Edge of Defiance: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller (Edge of Collapse Book 5)


Price: [price_with_discount]
(as of [price_update_date] – Details)


[ad_1]

Amid chaos, tyranny rises. Freedom demands a price…
As the United States unravels, the town of Fall Creek, Michigan struggles to survive. Hannah, Liam, and the others have endured the brutal winter and ruthless adversaries, but the threat has never been greater.

Enemies from within have wrested control of the town–including what little remains of the food. Isolated, overpowered, and on the verge of starvation, the townspeople are faced with a desperate choice.

To be free, Fall Creek may have to sacrifice more than they ever thought possible.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. As society collapses before their eyes, they’ll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

From USA Today Bestselling Author Kyla Stone comes the Edge of Collapse series, a gripping EMP apocalypse story featuring flawed, complex characters and high-octane action adventure. A survival thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, and Jack Hunt.

*Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence*

What readers are saying about Defiance:

"Kyla dishes out one action-packed, hard-hitting, pulse-racing, adrenaline pumping block buster!"

"Action packed from the start and keeps the reader enraptured. Strap in when you read this book as you will be in for one fast, wild ride."

"Thrilling, insightful, revealing, and emotional! Kyla takes us into the psyche of her characters and ourselves. What are we made of? How far would you go and what would you sacrifice for someone else?"

"This is a real page turner with twists and turns that keeps you enthralled!"

"I love this story. It is among the best in this genre or any genre I have read. Ms. Stone has outdone herself. Again!"

"Nonstop action from beginning to end and you never know what to expect next! Kyla Stone is by far my favorite Author. She makes the characters come to life in a way non other can!"

"My adrenaline was pumping so much I couldn’t put it down. Read this in a day…LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!"

"These characters will pull you into their lives and work their way into your heart! You will find yourself laughing, crying, rejoicing, and mourning along with them."

"You can’t go wrong with any of this writer’s books, but this one is the crown jewel! Her characters are complex, and her writing is so descriptive that you feel like you are actually there. Not your typical predictable EMP story!"

"My wife and I have been reading the series together. So, when this book came out, we literally raced each other through the book. We couldn’t put it down and finished it in one day!"

ASIN‏:‎B0848VHFRR
Publisher‏:‎Paper Moon Press (September 16, 2020)
Publication date‏:‎September 16, 2020
Language‏:‎English
File size‏:‎4342 KB
Simultaneous device usage‏:‎Unlimited
Text-to-Speech‏:‎Enabled
Screen Reader‏:‎Supported
Enhanced typesetting‏:‎Enabled
X-Ray‏:‎Enabled
Word Wise‏:‎Enabled
Print length‏:‎390 pages
Page numbers source ISBN‏:‎1945410612
Lending‏:‎Enabled

[ad_2]